Training and Further Education

 

Courses according to GW 329

 

A special objective of the association is the training and further education of the responsible staff deployed at construction sites where horizontal directional drilling is performed. Seeing its responsibility, the DCA formulated training criteria early on and successfully organised courses. 

The basis of HDD training according to DVGW worksheet GW 329 are the skills and knowledge of the expert supervisor and the specialist staff in charge of a horizontal directional drilling.

 

The training of the expert supervisor and the specialist staff as well as the successful final examination of the acquired knowledge according to GW 329 are the sine qua non for the certification of pipeline companies or specialist firms based on DVGW worksheets GW 301 or GW 302 in group GN2 “horizontal directional drillings”.

 

Further Education according to GW 329 

 

In cooperation with the Rohrleitungsbauverband, the DCA organises a training session according to GW 329 once a year.

Worksheet GW 329 guarantees the standardisation of training and examination of expert supervisors and skilled staff in in terms of training procedures and contents. After a passed examination, they will have the necessary expertise to ensure high-quality performance and professional supervision of the works. Certification is carried out according to DVGW worksheets GW 301 or GW 302. The certificate remains valid for two or five years. Within this period the responsible expert supervisor is obliged to attend an acknowledged further training session and have their attendance certified to maintain the validity. The course both communicates developments, techniques and trends in HDD and helps to refresh existing knowledge.

In order to maintain the validity of the certification as supervisor A/B according to DVGW worksheet GW 329, all participants must attend a further education course within the period of validity. This course of further education conforms to these requirements.

 

Courses for Clients

 

In the past years the group of executing companies have successfully completed various training courses in the field of HDD. Given the continuing demand of clients and planners, the DCA decided to offer the training session for clients, which they launched in 2007 once a year now.

The course is intended particularly for engineers from planning and engineering firms, supply companies, network operators, and government authorities.

 

Sponsorship Award

 

The association will continue pursuing its goal to support young academics. For this purpose the DCA has been awarding the DCA Sponsorship Award to students who  write their Bachelor’s or Master’s theses in the field of horizontal directional drilling since 2000.

 

The topics shall address the “practical and visionary development of horizontal directional drilling and its associated technologies”.

 

Download Free Joomla Templates by vonfio.de

Aus- und Weiterbildung

 

Lehrgänge gemäß GW 329:

 

Eine besondere Zielsetzung des Verbandes ist die Aus- und Weiterbildung des auf den Betriebsstellen des gesteuerten Horizontalbohrens eingesetzten verantwortlichen Personals. In dieser Verantwortung hat der DCA sehr frühzeitig Ausbildungskriterien erstellt und erfolgreich Kurse abgewickelt.

 

Grundlage der aktuellen HDD-Ausbildung nach dem DVGW Arbeitsblatt GW 329 sind die nach GW 321 erforderlichen Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse der verantwortlichen Fachaufsicht und des Fachpersonales bei steuerbaren horizontalen Spülbohrverfahren.

 

Die Schulung der Fachaufsicht und des Fachpersonales und die abschliessende erfolgreiche Prüfung der Kenntnisse nach GW 329 ist eine der notwendigen Bedingungen für eine weitergehende Zertifizierung von Rohrleitungsbauunternehmen /Fachfirmen auf der Grundlage der DVGW-Arbeitsblätter GW 301 bzw. GW 302 in der Gruppe GN2 "Steuerbare horizontale Spülbohrverfahren".

 

Weiterbildungsveranstaltung nach GW 329: 

 

Der DCA veranstaltet in Zusammearbeit mit dem Rohrleitungsbauverbandes e. V. jedes Jahr eine Weiterbildungsveranstaltung nach GW 329.

 

Die Anwendung des Arbeitsblattes GW 329 stellt sicher, dass die Schulung und Prüfung der Fachaufsicht und des Fachpersonals nach einheitlichen Verfahren und Inhalten durchgeführt wird, und die Fachaufsicht bzw. das Fachpersonal nach bestandener Prüfung die für eine qualitätsgerechte Ausführung und Kontrolle der Arbeiten erforderlichen Fachkenntnisse besitzt. Die Zertifizierung wird nach DVGW-Arbeitsblatt GW 301 oder GW 302 durchgeführt. Das Zertifikat ist zwei oder fünf Jahre gültig.Innerhalb dieser Zeit ist die verantwortliche Fachaufsicht gehalten, ein anerkanntes einschlägiges Fortbildungsseminar zu besuchen und sich den Besuch bescheinigen zu lassen, um die Gültigkeit aufrecht zu erhalten. In dem Lehrgang werden sowohl Entwicklungen, Techniken und Trends des HDD-Verfahrens vermittelt, als auch vorhandenes Wissen aufgefrischt.

 

Um die Gültigkeit der Bescheinigung der Fachaufsicht A/B, nach DVGW-Arbeitsblatt GW 329 aufrecht zu erhalten, muss jeder Teilnehmer innerhalb der Laufzeit des Zertifikates an einer Fortbildung teilnehmen. Diese Fortbildungsveranstaltung erfüllt diese Voraussetzungen.

 

Auftraggeberschulung:

 

In den vergangenen Jahren sind verschiedene Ausbildungen im Bereich HDD für die Gruppe der ausführenden Unternehmen erfolgreich angeboten und durchgeführt worden. Aufgrund anhaltender Anfragen von Auftraggebern und Planern hat sich der DCA dazu entschlossen, das in 2007 erstmals durchgeführte Auftraggeberseminar einmal jährlich stattfinden zu lassen.

 

Die Veranstaltung richtet sich speziell an Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure aus Planungs- und Ingenieurbüros, Versorgungsunternehmen, Netzbetreibergesellschaften und an öffentliche Auftraggeber.

 

Förderpreis:

 

Der Verband hat sich weiterhin die Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses zum Ziel gesetzt. Zu diesem Zweck vergibt der DCA seit 2000 den DCA-Förderpreis an Studierende, die ihre Bachelor- / Masterarbeit im Bereich der gesteuerten Horizontalbohrtechnik schreiben wollen.

 

Der Themenkreis bezieht sich auf "Praktische und visionäre Entwicklung der gesteuerten Horizontalbohrtechnik und der damit verbundenen Technologien".

 

Download Free Joomla Templates by vonfio.de